Dressage Masters League

These championships, with qualifiers all over the country, were the brain child of Dane Rawlins. Dane felt that there was a need for a competitive league for riders of all levels. To fill this gap, he set up the Dressage Masters League. Dressage Masters has grown from four regions nationwide to ten. Riders can compete from Preliminary up to Grand Prix, with the finals being held at the prestigious Dressage at Hickstead Premier League show each year.

The razzmatazz of this big show gives the finals of the Dressage Masters a real championship feel with excitement and anticipation for each of the sections. Riders get to compete in the arenas with the nations’ flags flying, spectators and mounted prize givings.

This championship league has already seen emerging rider-horse partnerships make their mark with an eye on future selection for national and international representation, challenging established pairings. “This has to be good for the development of new talent in our sport,” says Dane. “We will be testing our riders and their horses at the highest levels, expecting them to set new standards of excellence.”

Affiliated Dressage Dates 2017
For more details see the calendar


Quick Links
Rules and Structure
How to Qualify
National Regions
Southern Region
Masters Championship